Pablo in Dhatrivana

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/security/”>Security</a&gt;

I love colors and I love to paint, but I feel my imagination is just semi powerful to paint and not a regular. Last week I had been to a resort on the outskirts of city along with my mother, I was longing for a break and my mother questioned me if I would join her and a group of Yoga practitioners for a day long outing. Initially I had apprehensions as losing out on the rest day but then I did not regret it.

The place we visited was “Dhatrivana”, the name sounded curious and I wanted to know what this place offered to us. We started early at 7 am in the morning, while the ladies were all jubilant and started singing in the bus which put me to a nice and pleasant sleep. I woke up to see ourselves in front of a Lord Anjaneya temple and paid my obeisance to him. I was feeling totally fresh away from the chaos of city with lush green cover and the fragrance of raw timber totally rejuvenated every bit of life.

IMG_20170401_091121

Welcome – Man & Woman

As we reached Dhatrivana the above visual greeted us and we found ourselves in a old village house with around 5 acres of green plantation which comprised of Areca, Coconut and Mango Grooves. The best thing we enjoyed here was the breakfast and lunch served here,  would really add that I have tasted one of the best food in my life. I cannot explain the menu, though I am a foodie but do not have knowledge about the ingredients but I would really highlight that if you love South Indian delicacies then this is the place for you to explore and savor.

IMG_20170401_085152

Green Cover

The day was well spent with few external activities and it was fun to get involved with my mother and play, I recalled how my mother saw me growing up and also the first few days when I scribbled numbers. She was my first teacher who made sure I learn something and that has to be perfect, it all looks so beautiful and I thanked god that he gave me this beautiful day again.

And I Quote – “My mother said to me , If you are a soldier, you will become a general. If you are a monk, you will become the Pope. Instead, I was a painter and became Picasso.” – Pablo Picasso

My mother and father both of them equally painted this life for me and where does this put this in the challenge, what else you need for security? A family is all that needs to be secured and powerful.

About The Wall Of Fusions

I am an Electronic Engineer by education and a Service Engineer by profession. Born and brought-up in Delhi, Chandigarh, Manipal, Bangalore. Bangalore is my home and it is very beautiful out here. My all time favorites are a plate of steaming idlis & vadas with piping hot sambar . This is a typical South Indian breakfast and I have survived on it as old as I am. Working in the Service Engineering profile has given me a lot of exposure about scientific business activities and it is a good learning experience. By providing first hand support to customers for their automated material quantizing and qualitative instruments which always need to perform better, I understand the techniques to keep up-to the challenge and Vinayak has continuously striven hard to improve his self, education and techniques by constant reading and implementation. His passion lies in implementing and learning new strategies. Vinayak is a Post Graduate in MBA from Sikkim Manipal of the Manipal University. The Blog here, "Wall Of Fusions", is an attempt to get close to like minded bloggers who love to share their experiences. My blog is a wall of my personal as well as professional experiences, I travel a lot since my profession demands it and I come across so many different people and various cultures with different recipes. I do not write about a significant genre here, I would give everything else other than that. So while you go ahead and read the experiences I share, if you throw back some of your's that would definitely serve a lot of purpose.
This entry was posted in Flowers, journey, Life, Outdoors, Photography, Vinay, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pablo in Dhatrivana

  1. Pingback: Security: Code Lock | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

