Meeting Art

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/life-imitates-art/”>Life Imitates Art</a>

Art is an expression of mind, a reflection of an imagination, a visual of a time. Last week I was working in Baroda which is in the state of Gujarat. Baroda is a very beautiful place and very rich in art and culture, if you take drive down the city you will see surrounded yourself with very old heritage buildings. These buildings possess an architecture from the medieval times and they are really pleasing.

The people of this city are very friendly and also the streets are filled with spicy and tangy street food. If you are food junkie and crave for it,  this might be just the place for  you and you will fall in fond of it instantly. The city wakes up very early and is active in night, you can find it very easy to travel from source to destination as it is very well connected.

Now coming to the subject, after my work ends in Baroda I had decided to spend time by doing some sightseeing. So, as decided I visited the Lakshmi Vilas Palace which belonged to the erstwhile King- Sayyaji Rao Gaekwad. You buy a ticket for 200 INR and allowed inside the palace, while photography is strictly prohibited inside the premises and you can take pictures outside the palace. You are given a headphone with audio recording as you move through the palace which announces the interesting facts and makes you understand the place and the structures.

The palace was built for two people and it took 12 years to complete it. There are so many sculptures, architectures, paintings, armory , furniture’s and other interesting things to watch dating back to the times of the Great Maratha’s. I was in awe of the surrounding and the powerful history that my country and the great king’s lived around. The palace has been very well maintained even today and so much full of life. I stood in time and just enjoyed the moment which I will treasure always. I cannot replicate art, I admire and respect it a lot and next time when you are in a place which sings your history just tune up a bit.

About The Wall Of Fusions

I am an Electronic Engineer by education and a Service Engineer by profession. Born and brought-up in Delhi, Chandigarh, Manipal, Bangalore. Bangalore is my home and it is very beautiful out here. My all time favorites are a plate of steaming idlis & vadas with piping hot sambar . This is a typical South Indian breakfast and I have survived on it as old as I am. Working in the Service Engineering profile has given me a lot of exposure about scientific business activities and it is a good learning experience. By providing first hand support to customers for their automated material quantizing and qualitative instruments which always need to perform better, I understand the techniques to keep up-to the challenge and Vinayak has continuously striven hard to improve his self, education and techniques by constant reading and implementation. His passion lies in implementing and learning new strategies. Vinayak is a Post Graduate in MBA from Sikkim Manipal of the Manipal University. The Blog here, "Wall Of Fusions", is an attempt to get close to like minded bloggers who love to share their experiences. My blog is a wall of my personal as well as professional experiences, I travel a lot since my profession demands it and I come across so many different people and various cultures with different recipes. I do not write about a significant genre here, I would give everything else other than that. So while you go ahead and read the experiences I share, if you throw back some of your's that would definitely serve a lot of purpose.
This entry was posted in Art and Culture, India, Palace, Sculptures, Vinay and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meeting Art

  1. Pingback: Life Imitates Art (Remake 2) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

