Gateway Of India – Entrar

In my post here I am describing about my visit to Mumbai, I was enchanted and looking at the grand monument of India – The Gateway Of India. To me this trip was significant on the work front, on the personal side and a bit of experience to my life. The trip collided with my birthday on the penultimate day and since I was away from my family, I woke up and realized the importance of my Birthday. I was away from my family all alone and I wanted to be at home with my family but regardless the day was beautiful thanks to my brother Datta.

Anyways, the 9th of May turned out to be very beautiful and along with my elder sister I got a chance to visit the most respected and powerful monument of India, so much to it’s touch of historical importance that I freezed in front of the gigantic structure. I stood still while my eyes wandered and devoured the beauty of “The Gateway Of India”. All i wanted to do is click it, I went on a mad frenzy and had not much time with me all along. I went on a spree and clicked my shutters as fast as could and as much as the 9 volt lithium could take it in. I have watched Gateway as a kid far away from televisions, media, movies and magazines but to be in front of it was all together a very different experience. I was satisfied that the day made a difference and was taking some beautiful memories with me. There are so many ferries and the catamarans which would ride you to the famous Elephanta caves and Alibaugh, and sadly there was not enough time to do this. However next time i would carve out an itinerary in advance and not miss the chance of visiting the Elephanta caves.

The Gateway to India

The Gateway to India

 

Catamarans Await

Catamarans Await

 

Right opposite to the Gateway Of India are the twin hot properties namely The Taj and The Oberoi. There might be the sea facing suites which would be a delight and as i wonder maybe I will someday watch the action from there.

Taj & Oberoi

Taj & Oberoi

 

Ever since i read the famous Shantaram, i had dreams about visiting the buzzed Leopold Cafe and finally it was a dream come true. I stayed back at the Leopold’s for around 30 minutes and relaxed myself with pastries and some watermelon juice as diet. I could have gone ahead for some more time but had to catch a train back to my destination which was at the other end of Mumbai. Well travelling by the Mumbai local trains is altogether a different story and an experience which I would like to share at a different time.

You Need This

You Need This

 

Leopold Cafe

Leopold Cafe

 

The shutters closed for a while now and since i cannot upload all the pictures, sharing here few pictures which would give an experience of my visit and make you all understand that being here was a joy. I will keep you posted about my experiences and travels which are never bound to end this is a beautiful subject. So, I really need feedback and please write to let me know what you would like to see here.

Birthday Vinayaka - The 13th May

Birthday Vinayaka – The 13th May

About The Wall Of Fusions

I am an Electronic Engineer by education and a Service Engineer by profession. Born and brought-up in Delhi, Chandigarh, Manipal, Bangalore. Bangalore is my home and it is very beautiful out here. My all time favorites are a plate of steaming idlis & vadas with piping hot sambar . This is a typical South Indian breakfast and I have survived on it as old as I am. Working in the Service Engineering profile has given me a lot of exposure about scientific business activities and it is a good learning experience. By providing first hand support to customers for their automated material quantizing and qualitative instruments which always need to perform better, I understand the techniques to keep up-to the challenge and Vinayak has continuously striven hard to improve his self, education and techniques by constant reading and implementation. His passion lies in implementing and learning new strategies. Vinayak is a Post Graduate in MBA from Sikkim Manipal of the Manipal University. The Blog here, "Wall Of Fusions", is an attempt to get close to like minded bloggers who love to share their experiences. My blog is a wall of my personal as well as professional experiences, I travel a lot since my profession demands it and I come across so many different people and various cultures with different recipes. I do not write about a significant genre here, I would give everything else other than that. So while you go ahead and read the experiences I share, if you throw back some of your's that would definitely serve a lot of purpose.
This entry was posted in Vinay and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gateway Of India – Entrar

  1. Reblogged this on FXHQ.

    Like

  2. Thank you Global Roamer

    Like

  3. Hello everybody….
    Thank you for the support

    Like

Leave a Reply

