Success story – I Never Give Up

Sometime ago in 2012 September i woke up early in the morning and decided to take a walk in the university area near my house. I am a early riser but on the fitness side i used to back up a bit after taking some initiative. Somewhere i had decided that on the fitness front their won’t be any compromises with self and i will strive hard towards it.

So, walking in the morning i came across different people taking walks, running, exercising and it kicked my senses to do something with myself. The air at that hour of the morning has a very sweet scent and i love it. I started to run in that particular month, slowly step by step and dub by dub i ran hard on the road. Initially i got tired very soon with heavy breaths chugging down my lungs. I learn’t that there needs to be a technique to run and slowly i learn’t my posture, the movement of hands, legs, the shoulders and the position of neck. Everything was coming into picture and was not effortless.

I was able to make the initial breakthrough and then i came across a elevated road, now this road was the real challenge. It was not steep but it runs for around more than a kilometer and then elevates to another level. My challenge was to run this road at a stretch and never stop. Every week i came back and i found it hard to cross it, i would stop in between walk to complete this road and then start running again. But, this was not the way i wanted to run and so i tried harder. I was not able to make it and then after several attempts i decided that i did not have a point to prove on my fitness level and i decided to stop.

I thought of giving one last try and it was a do or die. I ran last Sunday and i never looked back. I ran and ran and i did not allow my mind to control the body. The body told the mind that this is done and after completing the elevated stretch i did not stop. I ran towards the end and i never wanted to stop. Now when you set standards, you do not stop. I ran again today and will continue with new targets and i will definitely keep my cue for long.

About The Wall Of Fusions

I am an Electronic Engineer by education and a Service Engineer by profession. Born and brought-up in Delhi, Chandigarh, Manipal, Bangalore. Bangalore is my home and it is very beautiful out here. My all time favorites are a plate of steaming idlis & vadas with piping hot sambar . This is a typical South Indian breakfast and I have survived on it as old as I am. Working in the Service Engineering profile has given me a lot of exposure about scientific business activities and it is a good learning experience. By providing first hand support to customers for their automated material quantizing and qualitative instruments which always need to perform better, I understand the techniques to keep up-to the challenge and Vinayak has continuously striven hard to improve his self, education and techniques by constant reading and implementation. His passion lies in implementing and learning new strategies. Vinayak is a Post Graduate in MBA from Sikkim Manipal of the Manipal University. The Blog here, "Wall Of Fusions", is an attempt to get close to like minded bloggers who love to share their experiences. My blog is a wall of my personal as well as professional experiences, I travel a lot since my profession demands it and I come across so many different people and various cultures with different recipes. I do not write about a significant genre here, I would give everything else other than that. So while you go ahead and read the experiences I share, if you throw back some of your's that would definitely serve a lot of purpose.
This entry was posted in Vinay. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

