As i waited

With my sleep not yet over I kept my blanket aside and pulled up my jacket. Slowly i walked and realised there was much humidity in the climate. I unzipped my jacket and waited in the stand. I just realised people are more alert in the morning and highly organised. Where is the question of chaos?

My wait continued and i slowly turned back to witness a scuffle, at the receiving end was a young woman getting bashed up by her husband very badly. It was very inhumane and i was feeling very sorry for her, someone in the crowd had to come forward and stop the man. However he continued to deliver few more blows and i was getting angrier by now. Sometime later a crowd had swelled up and the man was receiving warnings at regular intervals from different men assembled there , he at once realised that his game would be up if he did not stop at that moment. In the end it was his own woman who rescued him and took him away from that scene to save his bones from being shattered, it was so sad that this happens only in India.

There were few from the crowd who were sleeping on the pavement and i noticed the Mufti arriving who were skittled away all of them by weilding their lathi’s. I continued to wait and saw the lights go off in the tall search light in front of me, it was very much the arrival of daybreak. Along came my colleague’s and i was delighted as my wait was over, as i turned my watch it was 6 am already and an entire hour had passed away in the Koyembed bus stand of Chennai.

 

About The Wall Of Fusions

I am an Electronic Engineer by education and a Service Engineer by profession. Born and brought-up in Delhi, Chandigarh, Manipal, Bangalore. Bangalore is my home and it is very beautiful out here. My all time favorites are a plate of steaming idlis & vadas with piping hot sambar . This is a typical South Indian breakfast and I have survived on it as old as I am. Working in the Service Engineering profile has given me a lot of exposure about scientific business activities and it is a good learning experience. By providing first hand support to customers for their automated material quantizing and qualitative instruments which always need to perform better, I understand the techniques to keep up-to the challenge and Vinayak has continuously striven hard to improve his self, education and techniques by constant reading and implementation. His passion lies in implementing and learning new strategies. Vinayak is a Post Graduate in MBA from Sikkim Manipal of the Manipal University. The Blog here, "Wall Of Fusions", is an attempt to get close to like minded bloggers who love to share their experiences. My blog is a wall of my personal as well as professional experiences, I travel a lot since my profession demands it and I come across so many different people and various cultures with different recipes. I do not write about a significant genre here, I would give everything else other than that. So while you go ahead and read the experiences I share, if you throw back some of your's that would definitely serve a lot of purpose.
This entry was posted in Vinay. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

